Library holiday closures

All our libraries will be closed on bank and public holidays. There are additional closures on extra statutory dates.

You can use our digital library 24 hours a day. 

2023-2024 library bank and public holiday closures

Date Occasion Which libraries are closed?
Friday 7 April 2023 Good Friday  All
Monday 10 April 2023 Easter Monday All
Monday 1 May 2023 May Day All
Monday 8 May 2023 Extra bank holiday to mark the coronation  All
Monday 29 May 2023 Spring Bank Holiday All
Monday 28 August 2023 Summer Bank Holiday All
Monday 25 December 2023 Christmas Day All
Tuesday 26 December 2023 Boxing Day All
Wednesday 27 December 2023 Extra statutory day All
Monday 1 January 2024 New Year's Day All
Tuesday 2 January 2024 Extra statutory day All

For Preston Harris library please visit their website.