Events

Community events 

We are pleased to be hosting some informal in-person events around the county. Our team look forward to meeting you, to answer any questions you may have about fostering and advise you on the process. If there isn't an event planned near you at the moment, please keep checking this page which will be updated when new events are confirmed.

Central Lancashire 

Date Time Venue
  • Thurs 9 Feb
  • Thurs 9 Mar
10-12pm

Talk to the team event, Booths St Annes, Main Drive (off Heyhouses Lane), Lytham St. Anne's FY8 3UT 

  • Weds 15 Feb
  • Weds 15 Mar
12-2pm Talk to the team event, Valley Church Coffee Shop, Fourfields, Bamber Bridge, PR4 6GS
  • Thurs 26 Jan
  • Fri 24 Feb
  • Thurs 23 Mar 
12-2pm Talk to the team event, Costa Coffee Penwortham, 62 Liverpool Road, PR1 0DQ

Chorley and West Lancashire

Date Time Venue
  • Tues 14 Feb
  • Tues 14 Mar
  • Tues 18 Apr
10am–12pm Talk to the team event, Costa Coffee, Unit 2, Market Walk, Chorley PR7 1DE
  • Thurs 26 Jan
  • Thurs 23 Feb
  • Thurs 23 Mar
  • Thurs 27 Apr
10am–12pm Talk to the team event, Bygone Times, Grove Mill, The Green, Eccleston PR7 5TZ
  • Tues 7 Feb
  • Tues 7 Mar
  • Tues 4 Apr
9:30am Talk to the team event, Chorley Market, Market Place (off Cleveland Street), Chorley, PR7 1BH

East Lancashire

Date Time Venue
  • Thurs 16 Feb
  • Thurs 16 Mar
  • Mon 3 Apr
  • Tues 2 May
  • Mon 5 Jun 
10am–12pm Talk to the Team event, Costa Coffee in Burnley Tesco- Centenary Way, Finsley Gate, Burnley BB11 2HE
  • Thurs 2 Feb
  • Thurs 2 Mar
  • Tues 11 Apr
  • Mon 8 May
  • Fri 2 Jun
10am–12pm Talk to the Team event, Costa Coffee in Rawtenstall Tesco- Bury Rd, Rawtenstall, Rossendale BB4 6DT.
  • Fri 20 Jan
  • Fri 24 Mar
  • Fri 19 May
  • Fri 18 Aug
11am–1pm Talk to the Team event, Asda Accrington Superstore, Hyndburn Rd, Accrington BB5 1PY
  • Thurs 26 Jan
11am–1pm Talk to the Team event, Oswaldtwistle Mills, Colliers St, Oswaldtwistle, Accrington,  BB5 3DE
  • Sat 01 April
  • Sat 06 May
  • Sat 5 Aug
  • Sat 12 Dec
10am–4pm Talk to the Team event, The Burnley Artisan Market, Charter Walk Shopping Centre, St James Street Burnley, BB11 1NQ

Lancaster, Wyre and North Fylde

Date Time Venue
  • Thurs 2 Feb
  • Thurs 2 Mar
  • Thurs 6 Apr
  • Thurs 4 May
  • Thurs 1 Jun
  • Thurs 6 Jul
  • Thurs 3 Aug
10am–12pm
Talk to the Team event - Salt Ayre Leisure Centre - Doris Henderson Way, Morecambe, Lancaster LA1 5JS
Weds 15 Feb 12pm–2pm Talk to the Team event - St Nicholas Arcades Shopping Centre, Lancaster, LA1 1NB

 

In-person fostering information events 

Our in-person fostering information events take place from 6pm – 8pm at County Hall in Preston on the following dates:

  • Tuesday 17 January 2023
  • Tuesday 18 April 2023
  • Tuesday 18 July 2023
  • Tuesday 17 October 2023

You could make a positive difference to the lives of children and young people near you.
Register for your place today! Email fosteringmarketing@lancashire.gov.uk or call for more information on 0300 123 6723.

Online events

An evening with a foster carer (online) – the myths revealed

Hear one of our experienced foster carers talk about their years of fostering with us and they'll be able to answer your queries from first-hand experience. We will also tell you about what is involved in applying to foster and the fantastic support and training we provide every step of the way, including our foster care academy.

Our online events will be taking place on the following dates, from 6pm – 8pm:

  • Tuesday 21 February 2023
  • Tuesday 21 March 2023
  • Tuesday 16 May 2023
  • Tuesday 20 June 2023
  • Tuesday 15 August 2023
  • Tuesday 19 September 2023
  • Tuesday 21 November 2023
  • Tuesday 19 December 2023

Please join us by emailing us at: fosteringmarketing@lancashire.gov.uk or call for more information on 0300 123 6723 and we can invite you into our zoom event to find out all you need to know about caring for our vulnerable children by being a foster carer with us.

Get in touch

Interested in fostering with us? We'd love to hear from you.

Enquire about fostering

If you'd prefer to speak to someone then give us a call on 0300 123 6723

Sarah and Derek's story

Foster with us

Sarah and Derek decided to foster with us after going to a fostering surgery. Read their fostering story