Events

Community events 

We are pleased to be hosting some informal in-person events around the county. Our team look forward to meeting you, to answer any questions you may have about fostering and advise you on the process. If there isn't an event planned near you at the moment, please keep checking this page which will be updated when new events are confirmed.

Central Lancashire 

Date Time Venue
  • Thurs 16 Jun
  • Thurs 14 Jul
11am–1pm Talk to the team event, Costa Coffee - 62 Liverpool Road, Penwortham, Preston PR1 0DQ
  • Thurs 16 Jun
  • Thurs 14 Jul
12–2pm Talk to the team event, Starbucks - Fishergate, Preston PR1 8AP
Wed 25 May 10am–12pm Talk to the team event, Mini Magees, The Old Brewery, 60-62 Lodge St, Preston PR1 8XE
  • Thurs 9 Jun
  • Thurs 7 Jul
12–2pm Talk to the team event, Valley Church Cafe, Bamber Bridge

Thurs 13 Jun

11–2pm Talk to the team event, Costa Coffee - Queens Retail Park, Queen St, Preston PR1 4JE

Weds 15 Jun

10:30am–12:30pm Talk to the team event, Morrisons, Riversway, Ashton-on-Ribble, Preston PR2 2YN.
  • Thurs 30 Jun
  • Thurs 21 Jul
12–2pm Talk to the team event, Costa Coffee - Unit FC3 Deepdale Shopping Park, Preston PR1 6QY
Fri 29 Jul 11-3pm Talk to the team event, Jump Maniax, Unit E, Fishwick Park, Mercer St, Preston PR1 4LQ
Mon 22 Aug 12-2pm Talk to the team event, Jump Maniax, Unit E, Fishwick Park, Mercer St, Preston PR1 4LQ

Chorley and West Lancashire

Date Time Venue
Sat 25 June 10am-5pm Meet the Carers Event - Manor Road Primary School, Summer Fair. Manor Rd, Clayton le woods, Chorley, PR6 7JR
Sun 26 June 12pm-5pm Meet the Carers Event - Tarleton It’s a Knock Out 2022, Tarleton Cricket Club, Carr Lane Tarleton PR4 6BU 
Sat 16 July   Meet the Carers event - Adlington Carnival, Jubilee Recreation Ground, Station Rd, Adlington, Chorley PR7 4HQ

East Lancashire

Date Time Venue

Friday 10 June

11am–1pm Talk to the Team event, Co-Op, 2 Harwood Rd, Rishton, Blackburn BB1 4DJ.
  • Mon 20 June 
10am–12pm Talk to the Team event, Costa Coffee in Rawtenstall Tesco - Bury Rd, Rawtenstall, Rossendale BB4 6DT.
Mon 13 June 10am–12pm Talk to the Team event, Costa Coffee in Burnley Tesco - Centenary Way, Finsley Gate, Burnley BB11 2HE.
  • Thurs 26 May
  • Mon 27 Jun 
10am–12pm Talk to the Team event, Booths Supermarket - 3 Halstead Ln, Barrowford, Nelson BB9 6HH.

Lancaster, Wyre and North Fylde

Date Time Venue
  • Wed 15 June
12–2pm Talk to the Team event, St Nicholas Arcades Shopping Centre, Lancaster, LA1 1NB.
  • Thurs 09 June
  • Thurs 14 July
12–2pm Talk to the Team event, Salt Ayre Leisure Centre, Doris Henderson Way, Lancaster, LA1 5JS.
  • Tues 7 June
  • Tues 5 July
10am-12noon Talk to the Team event - Costa Coffee, Platform 4, Lancaster Train Station, Meeting House Lane, Lancaster, LA1 5NW
  • Thurs 26 May
  • Thurs 23 June
  • Thurs 28 July
10am-12noon Talk to the Team event - Costa Coffee 260 Marine Rd, Morecambe, LA4 4BJ
  • Tues 21 June
12–2pm Talk to the Team event - Healthier Fleetwood, Health & Wellbeing Centre, Affinity Outlet Shopping, Anchorage Rd Fleetwood, FY7 6AE

 

Online events

An evening with a foster carer (online) – the myths revealed

Hear one of our experienced foster carers talk about their years of fostering with us and they'll be able to answer your queries from first-hand experience. We will also tell you about what is involved in applying to foster and the fantastic support and training we provide every step of the way, including our foster care academy.

Our online events will be taking place on the following dates, from 6pm – 8.00pm:

  • 21 June 2022
  • 19 July 2022
  • 16 August 2022
  • 20 September 2022
  • 18 October 2022
  • 15 November 2022
  • 20 December 2022

Please join us by emailing us at fosteringmarketing@lancashire.gov.uk or call for more information on 0300 123 6723 and we can invite you into our zoom event to find out all you need to know about caring for our vulnerable children by being a foster carer with us.

Get in touch

Interested in fostering with us? We'd love to hear from you.

Enquire about fostering

If you'd prefer to speak to someone then give us a call on 0300 123 6723

Sarah and Derek's story

Foster with us

Sarah and Derek decided to foster with us after going to a fostering surgery. Read their fostering story