Mobile library

Mobile libraries cover the whole of Lancashire on a fortnightly basis.

We have a fleet of six mobile vehicles based at Whalley, Heysham, Garstang, Brierfield, Clayton Green and Ormskirk. They travel around the part of Lancashire where they are based, making a total of 780 stops across the county.

From week beginning 16 April there'll be new mobile library service stops in Earby and the Rosegrove area of Burnley. For more information about the new stops contact brierfield.library@lancashire.gov.uk.

Mobile libraries carry a selection of books suitable for all ages, including large print, and in some cases talking books as well. Any item in stock anywhere in Lancashire can be provided on request. Internet access is not available from mobile libraries.

Every mobile library is fully accessible, with a lift for people with mobility impairments. Because of the limited space available, the vans are not suitable for large motorised wheelchairs.

Contact the service

To find out where your nearest stop is contact the library service on 0300 123 6703 or email library@lancashire.gov.uk.

If you know where your vehicle is based, contact your local library to find out the date of the next visit.

Telephone: 0300 123 6703

Email:

Heysham Library
heysham.library@lancashire.gov.uk

Morecambe Library
morecambe.library@lancashire.gov.uk

Garstang Library
garstang.library@lancashire.gov.uk

Clayton Green Library
claytongreen.library@lancashire.gov.uk

Ormskirk Library
ormskirk.library@lancashire.gov.uk

Clitheroe Library
clitheroe.library@lancashire.gov.uk

Brierfield Library
brierfield.library@lancashire.gov.uk

Library Service
library@lancashire.gov.uk