Youth council

Get involved with the Youth Council to have your say about things that affect you and your friends, and be listened to.

"All young people have the right to have a say about things that affect them especially when adults are making decisions about things that affect young people". Article 12 - UN Convention on the Rights of the Child (UNCRC) 1989.

We want young people to be involved in all aspects of our work, planning sessions, delivering workshops, facilitating meetings, planning events and much more.

Please visit and like our Facebook page to keep up to date with Lancashire Youth Council and have your say.

For more information

Contact Hans Mundry at Hans.Mundry@lancashire.gov.uk or call 07764838547 or find your nearest Youth Council:

Burnley – Sophie Leach
Sophie.leach@lancashire.gov.uk
01772 531671 or 07929847448

Chorley – Estelle Jones
Estelle.jones@lancashire.gov.uk
01257 516024

Fylde – Emma Radford
emma.radford@lancashire.gov.uk
01772 537810 or 07825366651

Hyndburn – Kerry Scrivener
Kerry.Scrivener@lancashire.gov.uk
01772 539088 or 07929836036

Lancaster and Morecambe - Nicole Cobb
nicole.cobb@lancashire.gov.uk
01524 581280 or 07887631335

Pendle – Mohammed Arshad
mohammed.arshad@lancashire.gov.uk
01282 470877 or 07876790731

Preston – Suliman Hussain
Suliman.Hussain@lancashire.gov.uk
01772 537481 or 07775221214

Ribble Valley – Kerry Scrivener
Kerry.Scrivener@lancashire.gov.uk
01772 539088 or 07929836036

Rossendale - Hans Mundry
hans.mundry@lancashire.gov.uk
01706 237788 or 07764838547

South Ribble – Richard Fawcett
Richard.fawcett@lancashire.gov.uk
01772 532930 or 07827807948

West Lancs – Carl Coughlan
Carl.Coughlan@lancashire.gov.uk
01772 534993 or 07795497315

Wyre – Michael Brown
michael.brown@lancashire.gov.uk
01253 741117 or 07717543827


Share: