Youth council

Get involved with the Youth Council to have your say about things that affect you and your friends, and be listened to.

"All young people have the right to have a say about things that affect them especially when adults are making decisions about things that affect young people". Article 12 - UN Convention on the Rights of the Child (UNCRC) 1989.

We want young people to be involved in all aspects of our work, planning sessions, delivering workshops, facilitating meetings, planning events and much more.

Please visit and like our Facebook page to keep up to date with Lancashire Youth Council and have your say https://www.facebook.com/LancashireYouthCouncil

For more information 

Contact our Lead for Youth Council - Gaja Gannon 
gaja.gannon@lancashire.gov.uk
07766247793 or 01772 535053

or find your nearest Youth Council:

Burnley - Mohammed Arshad
mohammed.arshad@lancashire.gov.uk
01282 470877 or 07876790731

Chorley – Samantha Leaf
samantha.leaf@lancashire.gov.uk
01257 516045

Fylde – Zara Jones 
zara.jones@lancashire.gov.uk
01772 537821 or 07917051273

Hyndburn – Laura Webster
laura.webster@lancashire.gov.uk
01254 220303 or 07786197162 

Lancaster & Morecambe - Nicole Cobb
nicole.cobb@lancashire.gov.uk
01524 581280 or 07887631335

Pendle – Mohammed Arshad
mohammed.arshad@lancashire.gov.uk
01282 470877 or 07876790731

Preston – Ann-Marie Faulkner
ann.faulkner@lancashire.gov.uk
01772 539448 or 07881516584

Ribble Valley - Laura Webster
laura.webster@lancashire.gov.uk
01254 220303 or 07786197162

Rossendale - Hans Mundry
hans.mundry@lancashire.gov.uk
01706 237788 or 07764838547

South Ribble – Richard Fawcett
Richard.fawcett@lancashire.gov.uk
01772 532930 or 07827807948

West Lancs – Maria Lee
Maria.Lee@lancashire.gov.uk
01695 651350 or 07970 752546

Wyre – Michael Brown
michael.brown@lancashire.gov.uk
01253 741117 or 07717543827



Share: