Youth council

Get involved with the Youth Council to have your say about things that affect you and your friends, and be listened to.

"All young people have the right to have a say about things that affect them especially when adults are making decisions about things that affect young people". Article 12 - UN Convention on the Rights of the Child (UNCRC) 1989.

We want young people to be involved in all aspects of our work, planning sessions, delivering workshops, facilitating meetings, planning events and much more.

Please visit and like our Facebook page to keep up to date with Lancashire Youth Council and have your say https://www.facebook.com/LancashireYouthCouncil

For more information 

Contact our Lead for Youth work - Brian Wood
brian.wood@lancashire.gov.uk
07795222745

or find your nearest Youth Council:

Burnley - Julie Melvin
julie.melvin@lancashire.gov.uk
07880401399

Chorley - Abdul Logde
abdul.logde@lancashire.gov.uk
07824434358 or 01257 517240

Fylde – Emma Radford
emma.radford@lancashire.gov.uk
01772 535135

Hyndburn – Parvinder Sohal
parvinder.sohal@lancashire.gov.uk
07917895537

Lancaster & Morecambe – Anna Wolnik
anna.wolnik@lancashire.gov.uk
07717815025 or 01524 586509

Pendle – Leanne Harker
leanne.harker@lancashire.gov.uk
07714431060 or 01772 535881

Preston – Ronald Clarke
ronald.clarke@lancashire.gov.uk
07974178110 or 01772 257865

Ribble Valley - Simon Whipp
simon.whipp@lancashire.gov.uk
07825144536 or 01772 538978

Rossendale - Hans Mundry
hans.mundry@lancashire.gov.uk
07764838547 or 01706 242020

South Ribble – Richard Fawcett
richard.fawcett@lancashire.gov.uk
01772 532940 or 01772 532930

West Lancs – Maria Lee
Maria.Lee@lancashire.gov.uk
01695 651350 or 07970 752546

Wyre – Jim Byrne
jim.byrne@lancashire.gov.uk
07881844268



Share: