Children and Family Wellbeing Service

3. Commissioned Service for Emotional Health and Wellbeing 2021-2022

The service delivery will commence on 1 April 2021 providing support for children, young people and families with low level Emotional Health and Wellbeing needs at level 2, 3 and 4 on the Lancashire Continuum of Need who reside in Lancashire or attend a Lancashire School and are of education age (4-19yrs, 25 –SEND).

The service is delivered by the Child Action North West Partnership.

Child Action North West
N-Compass
PAC
Reachout
New Era
Key

Child Action North West
Key
YMCA
Newstart

Child Action North West
N-Compass
Key
DIAS
Reachout

CANW Partnership aim to meet the Emotional Health and Wellbeing of CYP and Families under this commission who may require interventions for the following; (this is not an exhaustive list) CANW will triage all referrals and will carefully consider the identified EHWB need and provide the most appropriate intervention for the CYP and family that will support them with their current situation.

  • Anxiety
  • Stress
  • Depression and low mood
  • Self-harm
  • Bereavement
  • Loss and separation
  • Confidence/ self-esteem building/ body image
  • Emotional regulation
  • Attachment issues
  • Managing worries
  • Resilience building
  • Disruption
  • Trauma
  • Feelings/problem solving

Support through the EHWB Commissioned Service is time limited and sessions may be offered through a blended approach of face to face work and remote (using technology) relevant to the need of the child/young person

Access to the service

Access to the service for level 2 and 3 is only through a referral to the Children and Family Wellbeing (CFW) Service using the Request for Support form and accompanied with a completed EHA/EHP highlighting the need for Emotional Health and Wellbeing services.

CFW service will manage the referral with a holistic approach ensuring the CYP and their family gain the most suitable support for their needs. If there is a clear identified need for Emotional Health and Wellbeing for the CYP and their Family and it is appropriate for the EHWB commissioned service then the referral will be submitted to Child Action North West Partnership.

CFW will notify the referrer of the outcome of their RFS.

Access to the service for level 4, CSC are to follow appropriate LCS procedure.

Once a referral has been received by Child Action North West Partnership they will:

  • Triage
  • Allocate the case
  • Commence interventions
  • Attend TAF meetings if possible.
  • Delivery of support is time limited with a review and continuation if required, these reviews will feed into TAF meetings where appropriate

If you have any queries please find contact details below and anyone of us will be happy to help.

If you have any queries relating to the commissioning of these services then please contact the central CFW mailbox: cfwearlyhelp@lancashire.gov.uk or find your local CFW contact details below along with Child Action North West Partnership.

Child Action North West Partnership - countywide

Service enquiry – Lesley Hall
01254 244700  LHall@canw.org.uk 

Referral enquiry – Heather Hartley-Smith
01254 244596

Children and Family Wellbeing Service locality managers and team leaders by district

Integrated Services Manager – Burnley and Pendle
Karen Exell
karen.exell@lancashire.gov.uk
7500 065 533

FIS Team Manager – Burnley
Nadine Baron
nadine.baron@lancashire.gov.uk
7825 431 438

NC Team Manager - Burnley
Sue Hopkinson
susan.hopkinson@lancashire.gov.uk
7766 776 045

FIS Team Manager - Pendle
Lesley Cookson
lesley.cookson@lancashire.gov.uk
778 992 6945

NC Team Manager - Pendle
Clare Smith
clare.smith@lancashire.gov.uk
7824 867 429

Integrated Services Manager – Fylde and Wyre and Lancaster
Louise Jefferson
louise.jefferson@lancashire.gov.uk
7815 948 343

FIS Team Manager – Fylde and Wyre
Kevin Ashworth
kevin.ashworth@lancashire.gov.uk
7836 609 437

NC Team Manager – Fylde and Wyre
John Tully
john.tully@lancashire.gov.uk
7824 434 355

FIS Team Manager- Lancaster
Wenda Tyrer
wenda.tyrer@lancashire.gov.uk
7795 222 729

Integrated Services Manager – Hyndburn and Ribble Valley and Rossendale
Ellie Waide-Mayfield
eleanor.waide-mayfield@lancashire.gov.uk
7825 431 457

FIS Team Manager – Hyndburn and Ribble Valley
Helen Hull
helen.hull@lancashire.gov.uk
7966 672 823

NC Team Manager – Hyndburn and Ribble Valley
Stephanie Gunwhy
stephanie.gunwhy@lancashire.gov.uk
7766 582 864

FIS Team Manager- Rossendale
Alison Lorente
alison.lorente@lancashire.gov.uk
7836 612 403

NC Team Manager - Rossendale
Kathryn Bancroft
kathryn.bancroft@lancashire.gov.uk
7795 044 615

Integrated Services Manager – Chorley and South Ribble and Preston
Tim Grose
tim.grose@lancashire.gov.uk
7584217752

FIS Team Manager – Chorley and South Ribble
Joanne McGrath
joanne.mcgrath@lancashire.gov.uk
7817623290

NC Team Manager – Chorley and South Ribble
Lynda Gallagher
lynda.gallagher@lancashire.gov.uk
7500976690

FIS Team Manager - Preston
Donna Whittaker
donna.whittaker@lancashire.gov.uk
7753 604 273

NC Team Manager - Preston
Christine Nuttall
christine.nuttall2@lancashire.gov.uk
7887 831 189

Integrated Services Manager – West Lancs
Jo Latham
joanne.latham2@lancashire.gov.uk
7876 844 361

FIS Team Manager – West Lancs
Laura Davidson
laura.davidson@lancashire.gov.uk
7876 844 365

NC Team Manager – West Lancs
Lesley Brown
lesley.brown@lancashire.gov.uk
7971 533 044

Page 3 of 4