Urgency Committee

This section contains the following information about the Urgency Committee:


a) The Urgency Committee deals with any matter requiring a decision of the Full Council, which cannot await its next meeting.

Top of Page


a) The Committee shall comprise twelve county councillors of whom no more than two shall be Cabinet Members.

b) Meetings are open to the public, but they may be excluded where information of an exempt or confidential nature is being discussed – see Access to Information Rules.

c) The quorum of the Committee shall be three.

Top of Page

Terms of Reference

a) Except those matters which cannot be delegated under section 101 of the Local Government Act 1972, to deal with any matter requiring a decision by the Full Council which cannot await its next meeting, including any matters which have been delegated to the Committee by the Full Council.

Top of Page