NHS trusts

NHS trusts manage NHS hospital care in England, including community care and mental health services. See below for links to your local trusts for hospital and service information:

For more authorities and trusts see the NHS choices website (external link).

East Lancashire Hospitals Trust

The trust provides care at Royal Blackburn Teaching Hospital, Burnley General Teaching Hospital, Accrington Victoria Community Hospital, Clitheroe Community Hospital, Pendle Community HospitalLancashire Women and Newborn Centre and various community locations.

The website provides details of the services provided.

Website: www.elht.nhs.uk

Lancashire Care Foundation Trust 

The trust provides health and wellbeing services across Lancashire. The services provided include community nursing, health visiting and a range of therapy services including physiotherapy, podiatry and speech and language. The trust specialises in inpatient and community mental health services. Their website provides more details about their services including those for children and families.

Website: www.lancashirecare.nhs.uk

Local offer: www.lancashirecare.nhs.uk/Services/SEND-LCFT.php

Lancashire Teaching Hospitals Trust

The trust provides care from Chorley and South Ribble Hospital, Royal Preston Hospital and the Specialist Mobility and Rehabilitation Centre

Their website provides information about child health and their local offer for services for children and young people with special educational needs and disabilities.

You'll also find more about their services, and information for people with disabilities and learning disabilities to help you plan your visit to hospital.

Website: www.lancsteachinghospitals.nhs.uk

Local offer: www.lancsteachinghospitals.nhs.uk/services-for-children-with-special-needs-and-disabilities

Blackpool Teaching Hospital

The trust provides care from Blackpool Victoria Hospital, Clifton Hospital, Fleetwood Hospital, National Artificial Eye Service and Blenheim House Child Development Centre. Their website has information about services and a guide for children and young people about services and visiting hospital.

Website: www.bfwh.nhs.uk

Local offer: www.bfwh.nhs.uk/childrens/health.shtml

Southport and Ormskirk NHS Trust

The trust provides care from Southport Hospital and Ormskirk Hospital and walk in clinics in Ormskirk and Skelmersdale.  On their website you can find directions and information for patients and visitors and details of the departments in each hospital.

Website: www.southportandormskirk.nhs.uk

University Hospitals of Morecambe Bay Trust

The trust provides care from, Furness General Hospital, Royal Lancaster Infirmary, Westmorland General Hospital, Queen Victoria Hospital and Ulverston Community Health Centre.

Website: www.uhmb.nhs.uk

NHS Mersey Care

The NHS Mersey Care Specialist Learning Disability Services based in Whalley, Lancashire provides treatment for adults with a learning disability or other developmental disorder, usually after contact with the legal system.

Website: https://www.merseycare.nhs.uk/our-services/a-z-of-services/specialist-learning-disability-services


Share this:
Rate this: