Lancashire is a large and diverse county, with five Place-Based Partnerships each with its own unique characteristics and needs. The terminology of 'Place-Based Partnerships' mirrors the language used by the Lancashire and South Cumbria Health and Care Partnership. 

In Lancashire and South Cumbria, the five place-based partnerships are:

  • Fylde Coast - Fylde district, Wyre district
  • Morecambe Bay - Lancaster district
  • Central Lancashire - Chorley district, South Ribble district
  • Preston - Preston district
  • West Lancashire - West Lancashire district
  • Pennine Lancashire - Hyndburn District, Ribble Valley District, Rossendale District, Pendle District, Burnley District

Treating Lancashire as one area, when looking at ways we could support and nurture positive change for our young people and their families would not be beneficial for Lancashire. Therefore, it is important to look at each area's characteristics and needs by the professionals and people who understand the area. As such, there are 5 locality groups; one for each of the Place-Based Partnerships.

 ICS localities map

TASS locality group dates 2023 / 24

Fylde Coast

  • Thursday 10th October 2024
  • Thursday 6th February 2025
  • Thursday 19th June 2025

Morecambe Bay

  • Tuesday 19th November 2024
  • Tuesday 25th March 2025
  • Tuesday 24th June 2025


  • Wednesday 6th November 2024
  • Wednesday 5th March 2025
  • Wednesday 25th June 2025


  • Wednesday 9th October 2024
  • Wednesday 5th February 2025
  • Wednesday 11th June 2025

West Lancashire

  • Wednesday 16th October 2024
  • Wednesday 12th February 2025
  • Monday 23rd June 2025


  • Wednesday 16th October 2024
  • Wednesday 12th March 2025
  • Wednesday 18th June 2025