Youth council

Get involved with the Youth Council to have your say about things that affect you and your friends, and be listened to.

"All young people have the right to have a say about things that affect them especially when adults are making decisions about things that affect young people". Article 12 - UN Convention on the Rights of the Child (UNCRC) 1989.

We want young people to be involved in all aspects of our work, planning sessions, delivering workshops, facilitating meetings, planning events and much more.

Please visit and like our Facebook page to keep up to date with Lancashire Youth Council and have your say https://www.facebook.com/LancashireYouthCouncil

For more information 

Contact our Lead for Youth work - Brian Wood
brian.wood@lancashire.gov.uk
07887830943

or find your nearest Youth Council:

Burnley - Roger Inglis
roger.inglis@lancashire.gov.uk
07789927978

Chorley - Clare Smith
clare.smith@lancashire.gov.uk
07824867429

Fylde – Heather Atkins
Heather.atkins@lancashire.gov.uk
07816 146765

Hyndburn – David Harvey-Higgins
david.harvey-higgins@lancashire.gov.uk
07766991907

Lancaster & Morecambe – Jo Bambrough
jo.bambrough@lancashire.gov.uk
07747568237

Pendle – Leanne Harker
leanne.harker@lancashire.gov.uk

Preston – Heather Atkins
Heather.atkins@lancashire.gov.uk
07816 146765

Ribble valley - David Harvey Higgins / Hans Mundry
david.harvey-higgins@lancashire.gov.uk
0776699190
hans.mundry@lancashire.gov.uk
07764838547

Rossendale - Hans Mundry
hans.mundry@lancashire.gov.uk
07764838547

South Ribble – Richard Fawcett
richard.fawcett@lancashire.gov.uk
07827807948

West Lancs – Danielle Coughlan
danielle.coughlan@lancashire.gov.uk
07736010141

Wyre – Jim Byrne
jim.byrne@lancashire.gov.uk
07724940240



Share: