Local action groups

The Local Action Groups are made up of anyone who lives, works or has an interest in their local rural area.  

Lancashire North and Bowland

Includes Lancaster, parts of Pendle, Ribble Valley, and parts of Wyre

The Lancashire North and Bowland LAG area centres around the Forest of Bowland AONB and surrounding areas. The area incorporates the Bowland Fells and Bowland Fringe and Pendle Hill National Character Areas. 

Lancashire West

Includes Fylde, West Lancashire, Preston and parts of Wyre.

The Lancashire West area focuses on the coastal plain of Lancashire, in addition to the high-quality grade 1 agricultural land. 

Lancashire Pennine Moors

Includes Chorley, South Ribble, Blackburn with Darwen, Rossendale, Hyndburn, Burnley and part of Pendle. Also contains the adjacent Greater Manchester rural populations of Bolton, Bury, Wigan and Rochdale

The Lancashire Pennine Moors Local Action Group is a new area with particular characteristics that differentiates it from other parts of Lancashire and Greater Manchester, in particular, its fragmented population and challenges and opportunities resulting from it being bordered by significant urban populations.

Get in touch

If you're interested in applying for funding

Enquire now

or contact us for an informal chat.