NOTICE OF MAKING

ROAD TRAFFIC REGULATION ACT 1984 LANCASHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL (A6 LANCASTER, PRESTON AND WYRE) (REVOCATION, 40MPH AND 50MPH SPEED LIMITS) ORDER 2024

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that on 25 January 2024 Lancashire County Council made the above Speed Limit Order under Sections 82(2), 83(2) and 84 of and Part IV of Schedule 9 to the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984, as amended, the effect of which will be to:

- 1. Revoke the following:
 - a) The "Lancashire County Council (Various Roads, Various Locations, Fylde Borough, Lancaster City and Wyre Borough) (Revocation, Restricted Road, 30, 40 and 50 MPH Speed Limits) Order 2013" insofar as it relates to the following:
 - i. Item b) of Schedule 4;
 - ii. Items a) and b) of Schedule 5.
 - b) The "Lancashire County Council (Cabus Nook Lane, Garstang Road, Gubberford Lane, Head Dyke Lane Kirkham Road, Lancaster Road, Lytham Road, Moss Side Lane, Saltcotes Road, Station Lane, St Michaels Road, Various Locations, Wyre and Fylde Boroughs) (Revocations and Introduction of Restricted Roads Status, 20mph, 30mph and 40mph Speed Limits) Order 2017" insofar as it relates to Item b) of Schedule 2;
 - c) The "Lancashire County Council (Garstang Road, Whittingham Lane and Woodplumpton Lane, Preston, Preston City) (Revocation and Introduction of 20mph and 40mph Speed Limits) Order 2017" insofar as it relates to Schedule 3.
- 2. Introduce a 40mph speed limit in the following lengths of road:
 - a) A6 Scotforth Road, Lancaster, from a point 75 metres south of its junction with the Centreline of Rays Drive (U11831) to its junction with A6 Preston Lancaster Road, Lancaster;
 - b) A6 Preston Lancaster Road, Lancaster, from its junction with A6 Scotforth Road, Lancaster to its junction with A6 Main Road, Galgate;
 - A6 Main Road, Galgate, from its junction with A6 Preston Lancaster Road, Lancaster to a point 150 metres south of its junction with the Centreline of Green Lane, Ellel (U11804);
 - d) A6 Garstang Road, Myerscough, from a point 90 metres south of its junction with St Michaels Road, Bilsborrow (C417) to its junction with A6 Garstang Road, Preston;
 - e) A6 Garstang Road, Preston, from its junction with A6 Garstang Road, Myerscough to its roundabout junction with A6 James Towers Way.
- 3. Introduce a 50mph speed limit in the following lengths of road:
 - a) A6 Main Road, Galgate, from a point 150 metres south of its junction with the Centreline of Green Lane, Ellel (U11804) to a point 40 metres north of its junction with the Centreline of Tanhouse, Galgate (U50987);
 - b) A6 Main Road, Galgate, from a point 287 metres south of its junction with the Centreline of Skew Bridge Lane (X7058) to its junction with Lancaster Road, Forton:
 - c) A6 Lancaster Road, Forton, from its junction with A6 Main Road, Galgate to its junction with A6 Lancaster New Road, Forton;
 - d) A6 Lancaster New Road, Forton, from its junction with A6 Lancaster Road, Forton to its junction with A6 Lancaster New Road, Cabus;
 - e) A6 Lancaster New Road, Cabus, from its junction with A6 Lancaster New Road, Forton to its junction with A6 Garstang Bypass Road, Garstang;

- f) A6 Garstang Bypass Road, Garstang, from its junction with A6 Lancaster New Road, Cabus to its junction with A6 Garstang Bypass Road, Churchtown;
- g) A6 Garstang Bypass Road, Churchtown, from its junction with A6 Garstang Bypass Road, Garstang to its junction with A6 Garstang Bypass Road, Catterall;
- h) A6 Garstang Bypass Road, Catterall, from its junction with A6 Garstang Bypass Road, Churchtown to its junction with Garstang Bypass Road, Claughton-on-Brock;
- i) A6 Garstang Bypass Road, Claughton-on-Brock, from its junction with A6 Garstang Bypass Road, Catterall to its junction with A6 Garstang Road, Claughton-on-Brock;
- j) A6 Garstang Road, Claughton-on-Brock, from its junction with A6 Garstang Bypass Road, Claughton-on-Brock to a point 593 metres south of its junction with the Centreline of New Lane (C425), Claughton-on-Brock.

This Order will come into force on the 05 February 2024. A copy of the Order, and all other relevant documents may be inspected during normal office hours at the offices of Wyre Borough Council, Civic Centre, Breck Road, Poulton-le-Fylde, FY6 7PU, and at the offices of Lancaster City Council, Town Hall, Dalton Square, Lancaster, LA1 1PJ, and at the offices of Lancaster City Council, Town Hall, Dalton Square, Lancaster, LA1 1PJ, and at the offices of Preston City Council, PO Box 10, Town Hall, Lancaster Road, Preston, PR1 2RL, and at the offices of The Director of Law and Governance, Lancashire County Council, County Hall, Fishergate, Preston PR1 8XJ, and on Lancashire County Councils Website http://www.lancashire.gov.uk/roads-parking-and-travel/roads/roadworks-and-traffic-regulation-orders/permanent.aspx, quoting ref: LSG4/894.14288/AFR.

Heloise MacAndrew, Director of Law and Governance 02 February 2024