## LANCASHIRE SCHOOLS FORUM Date of meeting 18 October 2022

Item No 3

## **Title: Forum Membership**

#### **Executive Summary**

This report summarises the changes to the Forum membership since the last meeting.

#### Forum Decision Required

The Forum is asked to:

- a) Note the report,
- b) Welcome Caroline Clayton, Emma Smurthwaite, Lindy King, Nigel Whittle, Oliver Handley, Margaret Scrivens, Helen Shaw, Abigale Bowe, Heather Lomas, Matt Eastham, Paula Barlow, Sarah McGladrigan, County Councillor Stewart Jones to the Forum.
- c) Welcome Sam Ud-din and Steve Campbell back to the Forum.
- d) Thank County Councillor Andrea Kay and Peter Hindle for their contributions to the Forum.

## Background

This report provides information on Forum membership issues that have arisen since the last Forum meeting. Details are provided below.

## Annual Membership Review

As part of the annual membership review process, several members left the Forum at the end of the 2021/22 academic year, with the thanks of their colleagues, and several new appointments have been made from September 2022.

The Forum will wish to welcome the following new members to their first meeting:

## Primary School Governors

- Caroline Clayton, Great Eccleston Copp School
- Emma Smurthwaite, Crawshawbooth Primary School
- Lindy King, Goosnargh Oliverson's C E
- Nigel Whittle, Pilling St. John's Church of England Primary School

#### Primary School Headteachers

• Helen Shaw, Higham St. John's C E Primary School

## Secondary School Headteacher

• Oliver Handley, Pendle Vale High

#### Schools Block Observer

• Margaret Scrivens, LASGB

#### Pupil Referral Unit Representative

• Abigale Bowe, Shaftesbury High School

#### Higher Needs Block Observer

• Paula Barlow, Acorns

#### Academy Secondary School Headteacher

• Matt Eastham, Penwortham Priory Academy

# Private, Voluntary and Independent (PVI) providers of the free entitlement to early years education

• Sarah McGladrigan, Cliff House Nursery Ltd

#### Early Years Block Observer

• Heather Lomas, Little Explorers

The Forum will also wish to welcome back the following members returning in positions:

#### Primary School Governors

• Sam Ud-din, Sandylands Primary School

Academy Secondary School Headteacher

• Steve Campbell, LET Educational Trust CEO

## **County Councillor Members**

The County Council has nominated CC Stewart Jones to replace CC Andrea Kay on the Schools Forum.

The forum will wish to thank CC Andrea Kay for her contribution to the Forum and welcome CC Stewart Jones as her replacement.

The forum also wishes to thank Peter Hindle for his contribution to the forum and welcome Sarah McGladrigan, as his replacement.