LANCASHIRE SCHOOLS FORUM Date of meeting 12 January 2021

Item No 3

Title: Forum Membership

Executive Summary

This report summarises the changes to the Forum membership since the last meeting.

Forum Decision Required

The Forum is asked to:

- a) Note the report,
- b) Welcome Karen Stephens, Jane Eccleston, Delyth Mathieson, and Millie Dixon to their first Forum meeting;
- c) Thank Anne Kyle and Suzanne Edwards for their contribution to the Forum.

Background

This report provides information on Forum membership issues that have arisen since the last Forum meeting. Details are provided below.

Primary Governor Vacancy

3 nominations for a primary school governor vacancy on the Forum went forward into an election process in the autumn term 2020, in which all maintained primary school governing bodies were entitled to vote.

50 votes were cast in the election, representing an 11% turnout.

Karen Stephens, a governor at Woodlea Junior School was successful in the election process, receiving 28 votes (56%)

Members will wish to welcome Karen to the Forum

PRU Headteacher

Anne Kyle has left her post as head of Oswaltwistle School to take up a new role as an executive Head for SEMH and Alternative Provision for St Helens Council.

PRU headteachers have nominated Jane Eccleston, the head at Acorns School, as their new representative.

Members will wish to thank Anne for her contribution to the Forum and welcome Jane to her first meeting.

Head of School Improvement

Members may be aware that Suzanne Edwards has now left the county council to return to headship and Delyth Mathieson has been appointed as the permanent Head of School Improvement.

Members will wish to thank Suzanne for her contribution to the Forum and welcome Delyth to her first meeting.

School Forum Finance Support Officer

Millie Dixon has recently been appointed as the School Forum Finance Support Officer.

Millie has attended the working group meetings in December, but the full Schools Forum will wish extend a formal welcome.