Mobile library

Mobile libraries cover the whole of Lancashire, serving over a thousand stops on a fortnightly basis.

Mobile libraries carry a selection of books suitable for all ages, including large print, and in some cases talking books as well. Any item in stock anywhere in Lancashire can be provided on request. If the request is made online, then the item is often available on the next visit. Internet access is not available from mobile libraries.

Every mobile library is fully accessible, with a lift for people with mobility impairments. Because of the limited space available, the vans are not suitable for large motorised wheelchairs.

Existing mobile library customers who need to know the date of the next visit and who know where their vehicle is based can contact the appropriate library.

New customers can find the location of their nearest stop by contacting the library service.

Contact the service

Telephone: 0300 123 6703

Email:

Heysham Library
heysham.library@lancashire.gov.uk

Morecambe Library
morecambe.library@lancashire.gov.uk

Garstang Library
garstang.library@lancashire.gov.uk

Clayton Green Library
claytongreen.library@lancashire.gov.uk

Ormskirk Library
ormskirk.library@lancashire.gov.uk

Clitheroe Library
clitheroe.library@lancashire.gov.uk

Brierfield Library
brierfield.library@lancashire.gov.uk

Library Service
library@lancashire.gov.uk